Triathlon Training – Day 55

Day 55 of my Triathlon Training program and all is going well.  I really feel like I am making a lot of progress.  And I have to tell you that I am sore from the TRX Performance session that I did yesterday.  I really feel it in my mid-section, my back and shoulders.  I can’t wait for my next session tomorrow.

Day 55:

Swim (AM) – 1800 Meters.  I performed sets of 100 meters.  I did 100 meters of kick only (fins), then would do 100 meters of swimming (fins and paddles).  I really feel like my kick is getting stronger.

Run (PM) – 5.5 mile.  I ran 5.5 miles, even though there was another mile added onto this with a warm-up and a cool-down.  Again, I feel like I am making progress and I will slowly begin to increase my mileage so that I can eventually get to the high mileage that I need for the marathon in June.

~ by Greg Vick on March 15, 2011.

Leave a comment